Share Your World – Week 34

30th July 2012

Share Your World – Week 24

 If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?

This is quite easy for me because in my days of guitar playing and groups I wrote a lot of Poetry and Lyrics. These days I have progressed to short stories and am in the middle of a novel. The story Never Ending Story this a Never Ending Novel. So my preference is Poems and Lyrics.

If you had only one book you could write what would it be about?  Assume it is a top 10 seller of any genre.

My ideal story is the one I have already mentioned ‘Never Ending Novel’ and is about Fantasy.                                                                                                                                 ( Terry Brooks style or more well-known  JR Tolkein. )

   http://www.terrybrooks.net/

Did you watch the opening of the Olympics in London?  What was your favorite part of the opening?

Yes and I thought most of it was pretty impressive. Maybe not quite up to Beijing technically but was purely British. And that was the main aim putting a stamp on British life. I like the Village life and Industrial beginning. Thought the music tag was overdone and wrong music emphasised.But the most impressive visual was the Rings being forged…

What is your favorite summer Olympic event or events?

I am into Tennis and Athletics specifically, but do like most in small doses. The swimming is boring, far too many classes, and becomes tiresome. This may also be because I cannot swim and never liked water, but love boats..;

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

If you would like to join in on this fun posting please follow the link and start writing….look forward to reading yours..

http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/29/share-your-world-week-34/#more-3245

 

      

11 Comments

Filed under Personal, What-ever!

11 responses to “Share Your World – Week 34

  1. My neighbour asked me about the Olympics and said they were really impressed with it, particularly the Industrial Revolution.

    I love the swimming! One of my favourite sports to watch, my only disappointment is that I don’t have a pool on hand to jump into (OK there is the Med but I have to walk there) as it always gives me an overwhelming desire to swim.

    Shame you never learned, but still, never too late….

    • Yes, I think that part of me not swimming stemmed back to my young days when I had an incident when bathing in our local stream…. The nearest water I got is the Solent.. fighting with container ships and ferries. Not your Californian beach. That industrial part was pretty impressive, followed by the scene transformation…As usual thank you so much for stopping by and wording your comments. I look forward to them always…..;)

  2. TBM

    I enjoyed the opening ceremony, but I was confused by the music bit. I didn’t get the texting aspect. The rings and torch were pretty cool.

    • I loved it myself, I thought he went in a wrong direction with the music, we, the British were leaders in the 60’s 70’s and probably the 80’s but all I got was rap. dizzee rascal, just because he was born in the area…my view only..as for the texting etc I was at a lost also, Thanks for stopping by and commenting love to read ’em. 😉

  3. You’re right about the rings and torch and I too thought it seemed very Brit like. Which I loved.
    I am not much of a swimmer either, although I can swom under water and flaot on my back thans to 10 yrs of living in an apartment building that had a pool. I was taught how then how to float on my back which was a blessing. Nothing feels better, maybe a waterbed almost but not quite..I worked hard at getting over a phobia I had from almostdrowning in an under toe in the Pacific ocean. My dad saved me. I cannot go into a body of water that I cannot see the bottom of.

    On your lyrics from past bands and groups, will you share?

    I’m awfully chatty today, filling your eyes up with chatter.
    Thanks so much for being a friend~ BB

    • Hello, havent heard from you for awhile, hope you are well,, heehee! I had an incident in a stream/river we used play in when I was young, hence my water phobia. Is water good for your health, we hear a lot about water therapy. I have posted a few on my Writing Hell’ but will be doing more when I get the edited, and readable to make some sort of sense. I love your chatter so dont stop. 😉

  4. My fave Olympic events are Gymnastics – their strength, power, precision and elegance captivate me 🙂 And the short-distance running; 100, 200, 400, Hurdles…all very exciting!!!

    • The men just won bronze, robbed of silver by Japanese protest. but still great.. I’m into all them but also things like archery… thanks Immie for stopping by, love to hear from you. 😉

  5. Such fun answers!!! The opening was very British and wonderful!!

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

