Share Your World Week ’50’

11th December 2012 Tuesday

Join in with the fun by clicking the link for more details, go on I dare you.

   http://www.ceephotography.com/2012/12/10/share-your-world-week-50/

Challenge Questions…

If you were to move and came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?

Answer – this an easy answer for me  firstly it would be the violin my gave me when I was seventeen, She use to play and I have some Certificates from her performances at the Southampton Guildhall in the 1930’s
2nd it would be my guitars, or at least one of them, he is not a brilliant sounding guitar, but he has been with me for nearly 40 years, and has been through the wars and he still plays for me. 3rd   I have a little old rocking chair that my parents had, they had a set but they got thrown out after they died, but I kept this chair, I have refurbished it several times in it’s 45 years of life.

Are you mostly a clean or messy person?

Answer – Basically a bit of both. I am clean because I don’t like dirt, and can be messy because it is like filing, I know where everything is. If you cannot find something my mother always use to say ‘ look on the top shelf first’ meaning the floor.

What is the most enjoyable team or club you have belonged to and what was it that made it so?

Answer – I am afraid this is one that i cannot answer because I was not a club or team type person. However I was part of a computer group where I help teach people the basic use of computers. This gave immense satisfaction seeing people do the things being shown.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $50? Why?

Answer – If I had $50 I would take it to an exchange market and change it into pounds (£) = £31.10 1$ is equal to 62 pence of the British Sterling. And this would just about cover a reasonably good meal for two. So anyone fancy dinner….

 

       

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,…………………………….,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,…………………………..

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized, What-ever!

5 responses to “Share Your World Week ’50’

  1. So much fun learning unusual things about a person.
    I like how honest & real you were in your answers.
    Being Disorganized? I have heard is the sign of a sound & healthy mind, but typically very sentimental. Sound like anyone you might know? .

    This was an enjoyable post My Kind Sir, learning who Gerry is. Thank you for sharing with us.~

    • thank you my lady, i do try to retain some mystery though, I am surprised you did not take me up on my offer of dinner..;)

      • There is always a surprise you are hidden up your sleeve, this I now know.
        A dinner invite? I did not pass it up, just looked that way.
        hmmm..I thought the dinner invite might need me to be in the UK first. So booking the flight reservation before a dinner reservation seemed prudent.;-) Just thinking out loud here. You might have a better idea?

        Such silly fun ~

  2. I’m up for a dinner, but you have to bring your guitar! Loved your answers!

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

