Share Your World – 2013 Week 1

1st January 2013 Tuesday..

  http://www.ceephotography.com/2012/12/31/share-your-world-2013-week-1/

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

   On a nice day it is good to go to the shops and buy some nice food and drink and go to the park and have a picnic. Of course it would have to be with perfect company.

Music or silence while working?

A nice piece of calm selective music is perfect. Usually the sound of jazz and blues playing low and creating a calm relaxed atmosphere to enable concentration to a maximum.

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

My first wish would be to play my music in public regularly enough and to earn a nice living out of it like I once did in the time period of  approx 1972 – 1984.  And during this time learnt so much about people and life.

My Second wish.is that my health problems that I was born with and new developed  through age or as my government likes to say, bad living, shall be gone.

My third wish would be that my years from 1970 to 1982 would always be and play in a loop.

Are you a collector of anything?

I am a collector of people’s souls. When someone wants to trade I will offer a fair trade. But most people are willing forsake their souls for profit and greed. Souls are now easy to come by. Next time you are in queue ask the person in front of you if they have a soul. I have no doubt what the answer will be.

Enjoy0.jpg     Publication198

19 Comments

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized, What-ever!

19 responses to “Share Your World – 2013 Week 1

  1. Hey, I have a soul! I think?

    As for shopping v park – no trade so to speak. Park every time. Anywhere but the shops in fact.

    Still haven’t got past one record to summarise my life though ! 😀

  2. Just s o you know My Kind Sir that this post is revealing about you.
    Love your three wishes, I will echo them with you.Your image of the three feathers lends the sweetest feeling expressed to your responses.

    Trading souls. I so love this!
    People do not have the courage My friend, to live by their conviction, it takes much courage.Sadly lacking in so many.
    Those unwilling to even consider trading are those who are unable to even be honest with themselves. I would think they still have been unable to even love or be loved. Its all too foreign to them
    This is a great share, I enjoy what I learn..~

  3. Thanks so much for participating in this week’s questions. I really enjoyed your answers!!!

  4. Reblogged this on Restawyle and commented:

    C’mon every body…

  5. Wow. You’ve bared your soul (clearly you have one). Your blog is often surprising, Gerry.

  6. This was a great post, Gerry. Very thought provoking. I’d like to keep my soul, as I try to keep enlarging it by learning, growing, believing, giving, loving, and trying. No trades. I like your wishes. I’d imagine I’d wish for the years of 1999 to 2011 to play over in a loop, as those have been my best, thus far, although I do prefer to look ahead instead of behind (or I’m trying to). Nice touch using feathers to portray wishes. 🙂 I send to you positive energies for all of 2013 for your health, your aspirations and your happiness.

  7. I think the answer to the soul one might well be, ‘Why no – should I get one? Are fish going cheap today?’ 🙂

  8. Hey thank you for your comment, not Dover sole anyway. rather expensive..;)

  9. Thanks for sharing, Gerrie, as has already been said, your posts are often surprising. 😉

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

