Share Your World – 2013 Week 5

29th January 2013 Tuesday.

Share Your World..2013 Week 5 

Visit Cee for more info by clicking the link and have fun.

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/01/28/share-your-world-2013-week-5/

Are you a morning or night person?

A little bit of both, because I dont sleep a great deal as your normal 8hours regular sleep. So I there do not go to bed until late night early morning. But then I am up again in the next 4 hours or if I am lucky I might get 5.

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?

As good old fashioned English gent, then it has to be tea. But on occasions, IE: holidays it is mostly coffee or water. If the temperatures are hot as in Spain or Florida, then it is water. Tea is a perfect thirst quencher but has anyone tried getting tea outside the UK. Well tea worth drinking I say. Liptons do a decent iced tea bottled drink served cold obviously.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

The first on my electronics gadget experience, it was the latest Scalextric car racing kit. My memory of the Xmas day after our dinner my parents said I could set it up on the main table. Both table Flaps up and then got it all working.  But I became possessive over my present. I refused to let my neighbor and friend play, I was acting spoilt.  My father promptly stopped me playing and I had to endure my brother and neighbors while I was in the pit lane.   While now it is computers, laptops and whatever goes with it.

If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I have included a picture below which I took and is a flooded disused clay pit, in Dorset UK. It is now a lake, even though it is called a pool, within the Furzebrook Estate, a 25-acre park of heath woodland and gorse near Furzebrook on the Isle of Purbeck, in the county of Dorset, south of England. This is my choice and the beauty that comes with these lakes and pools. In my opinion no competition. If you are dating and wish to be romantic, the hold their hands and go for a walk around these pools or lakes, the sun spraying it’s rays through the trees, and listening to nature. What more can lovers wish for..

Blue pool Blue Pool, Dorset, UK.

Requests now being taken,,

cyklopps-req76  http://geetoni.wordpress.com/2012/11/15/now-

Enjoy0.jpg    Publication198

7 Comments

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized, What-ever!

7 responses to “Share Your World – 2013 Week 5

  1. Oh My Kind English Gent, you are in a mood this SYW which I find quite charming.
    Letting some of your mystery be revealed are you?

    I love the sound of of you lake, I’d have been answering ocean on the Oregon coast or my Deschutes River, but you have changed my mind.

    The hours of sleep you do not get you use well My friend, I have been the benefit of those awake hours of yours in that . I read the results of your when you write, whether it be here on WP, a romance novel, or one of your own tunes. So here is to those 4 to 5 hours, they serve you well. ( I am quite jealous of them )

    Love what you shared about you fave electronics for many reasons. Thank you for sharing this and the rest of u your post. you are definitely worthy getting to know ~

    Such a great response!

  2. I’d forgotten about the Blue Pool, it’s lovely there isn’t it.

  3. I’m always so tickled when I read your answers. Thanks so much for being a part of SYW!

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

