Share Your World [week 21-2013]

July 1st 2013 Monday.

Cee’s  Challenge please enjoy and join in by following the link..

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/07/01/share-your-world-2013-week-21/

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?
Answer – Long Hair always been for me, but today with thinning hair, it is not advisable for me.
geordies212.jpg
Here I am with long hair.

Here I am with my Geordie friends and my friend John. ‘circa 1974’ This photo was taken up in Gateshead, their home town. Approx. 356 mile away from my home.

:::::::
Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? 
Answer – I grew up in a village, Brockenhurst, was born in a nearby village named Lyndhurst, which is located in the New Forest. An English village is quite small, everyone knew what everyone was doing. But not many knew what me and John or me and Dennis was up to. Naughty boys,!!!!  I am a country boy, and love it far more than city.
DSCF2269.jpg

The road where I lived. My house would have been opposite the tree on the right.

::::::
What as your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?
Answer – My mother used to make spaghetti and cheese with tomatoes, and she used to use a variety of four different cheeses. I do make my own version, and do enjoy it, but never equals what I remember of my mother’s 

::::::

Regarding outdoor temperature which would you prefer – Sunny and hot – Cool and Breezy – Cold and Snowy – Cloudy and Rain/Drizzle – Other?                                            
Answer – I like sunny and hot, because it creates a mood of happiness, but because of my health issues, asthma, my body prefers Cool and breezy.

Restawyle2http://cobbies69.wordpress.com/ Fabulous stories and articles.

rose-widget.jpghttp://geeton1.wordpress.com/

Fighting Against Child and Adult Exploitation

cyklopps-req76_thumb.jpghttp://geetoni.wordpress.com/2012/11/15/now-taking-your-requests-2/

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

Thank-you12_thumb.jpg

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Share Your World [week 21-2013]

  1. Joy

    I like spaghetti too, though I’m not too big on tomatoes.
    Nice answers 🙂

  2. Yummy! I love almost any kind of pasta, including spaghetti!

    I also like the country because I grew up around a very quite place out in the middle of no where, but I also like neighborhoods.

    I guess it is easier for girls to have really long hair 🙂 Lol!

    Thanks for answering!

  3. Great answers! Thanks so much for sharing.

  4. Nice to read about you. Interesting answers.

  5. What fun! It’s good to read these insights. Thanks for sharing, Gerry

  6. I think everyone had long hair in the 70s! Still laughing at answer #2.

    • Where I lived it was not so common, we often have confrontations with what we called straights, mostly my older brothers.. heehee! thank you so much Patti… welcome. 😉

  7. – thinning hair, it is not advisable for me – … this line had me laughing.
    We’re all at that point. My doctors laugh when I say I’m losing my hair from all the meds I take. They say, “It can’t be. You have a big head of hair”. I suppose they think frizzy is a lot of hair. hahaha
    Great answers to the questions. Country boy … huh??? I never would have guessed.
    Good post ….!!!!

  8. Hey Izzy thank you so much,, your reply makes me smile as well.. doctors ,, what do they know hey! always welcome and truly appreciated. 😉

  9. I like your answers. I can see you more as a three dimensional person now.

  10. Trish

    This was good to read, and seeing the photos gives a bigger picture.

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

