Share Your World – 2013 Week 35

Monday 7th October 2013.

For the first time for a very long time I have decided to do a post on my Writing Hell blog. I apologise for neglecting it, but with all the others and my new one “Sitting on the Porch” and the posting of my story [in chapters] The Parchment I been very neglectful with respect to this one. I am hoping to keep it alive, but I feel it has become redundant. All the original ideas I had for it has fallen flat. Maybe this can be the start of rejuvenating it. Open to suggestions.

Share Your World – 2013 Week 35

http://www.ceephotography.com/2013/10/07/share-your-world-2013-week-35/

Have you ever bungee jumped?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

Answer – Has never interested me, but maybe might have when a young adventurous person. But probably not.

For your computer Mac or Windows based computer?  Desktop, laptop, Pad or other?

Answer –  Desktop and Laptop [HP] both Windows and small notebook [Toshiba] also Windows. Mac in the UK is over double the price and its benefits are no better.

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?

Answer – Well I find it a little difficult, because I play guitar, and when in bands I also played a little flute, mandolin, harmonica electric bass. I tried piano but it never struck a chord [heehee pun] with me, however over the past years I would love to play either perfect jazz saxophone or bluegrass banjo. So any offers.

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.

Answer – Sincere, honest, genuine and original. Also known to be loving, considerate and caring.

Publication198_thumb.jpg

thank-you09.jpg

divider3

25 Comments

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized, What-ever!

25 responses to “Share Your World – 2013 Week 35

  1. Nice to see you again. Wow, you are naturally musical.

  2. BTW, I’m impressed: Campnano this April. I’m still struggling with NaNo2012.

    • Yes I know what you mean,, several still on going myself, but did manage to finish a couple as well, Nano in November coming, might give it a go have a story on the go at the moment.. thanks again 😉

      • Good you do, I can’t this November. Just thinking about last year blisters my poor brain. I don’t know how I managed to finish the month and LIVE. 😉

      • I am not really sure yet,, but I do seem to write better when under pressure and a time limit.. have to see how the story goes from now until then.. welcome and appreciated as always.. 😉

  3. Jazz sax would work for me. Native American flute would be a choice too. I’m glad you particpated in this week’s SYW! Thanks!

  4. I’m with you on the saxophone. 🙂

  5. Wow, you really are musically inclined. I just told another blogger I did not know anyone that played a harmonica, and here you are. I think that would be hard to play.
    http://frogslop.com/2013/10/share-your-world-2013-week-35/

    • Yes i did play it alot once when in bands and doing solo stuff, still have one but not so much these days.. guitar is my numero uno..Thank you Peggy for stopping by,, hope to see you again.. welcome.. 😉

  6. Good answers. Perfect Jazz Sax is quite an undertaking!

  7. Piano “never struck a chord.” You’re a mess! LOL I love the harmonica. My dad used to play guitar and harmonica.

  8. Thank you Patti,, I still playing but mostly for fun and folk clubs or open mic nowadays.. appreciated and welcome. 😉

  9. Very nice to get to know more about you.

  10. I’m going well back in time here, getting distracted with your posts, but have to argue about Macs. Far better. I could have bought three windows laptops for one Mac, but it was still superior. Much, much, much better.

    • I personally found nothing better apart from the price,, but do realise that Mac’s are usually better for businesses… welcome and thanks K.j

      • It’s not about business. It’s about design, functionality an ease of OS. Plus it looks better too. Windows drives me ballistic. And as for loading time? … My only caveat is – buy the insurance. My experience wit them has not matched Amstrad or IBM, even though I do prefer them.

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

