SYW – Week 28,

Tuesday 15th July 2014

041514 sywbannerhttp://ceenphotography.com/2014/07/14/share-your-world-2014-week-28/

Share Your World – 2014 Week 28


Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

Answer – Yes, I stood in line with 7 others, standing still for approximately 15 minutes then left. Being told all was okay and I could leave.  I was in an identity parade line up. 

ϖ If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

Answer – I would definitely go, just to prove to myself why I am not a fan of this style of music and dance. I must stress however that I can only like it for its part in the world of art.

Why did you start your blog?

Restawyle2

Answer – I must admit I cannot really remember, but I do remember  that blogging was interesting me and I was doing a fair bit of research. My research led me to Plinky first, my first posts were prompts from this. And it was Plinky that led me to WordPress and Blogger. As for why I started I am not sure, but can say have enjoyed the journey.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

Answer – I do not really have a favourite, I could say Christmas or Easter which probably be the normal thing. Halloween on 31st October and Guy Fawkes on 5th November take my preference for a different reason. Ghostly hauntings that make me laugh, Trick or Treat. Then there is Guy Fawkes, Bon Fire night, fireworks celebration, a British tradition which goes back to 1605 and the plotting of blowing up the House of Lords on the opening of the Houses of Parliament, on 5th November 1605. He was hanged, drawn and quartered on 31st January 1606.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Answer – I can only say the usual at this moment of time. My recent visit to my doctor and getting the results of my what seems like my millionth blood test. All is good and I have now reached my maximum medication that all heart patients are required to take. Having no re-actions to them I am now only to visit my doctor at four monthly intervals rather than every couple of weeks. I will not say ‘given the all clear – tempting fate.  And no more blood tests. The other thing is I done a massive clear out of old dust collecting and space consuming rubbish.

2014 signature

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

writing-hell0.jpg

 

 

 

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Personal, Uncategorized, What-ever!

7 responses to “SYW – Week 28,

  1. 😀 😀 😀
    Interesting answers.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing. 🙂

  3. I love Phantom of the Opera. I saw it in San Francisco and New York City on Broadway. I enjoy the music.

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

