So Far? Book Cover ideas

Date

November 30th Monday.

Scribbler

It is the end of November, the end of Nanowrimo and the end of my rather poor attempt. This year I had fully intended to participate and for the first few weeks everything was fine. But I got involved in another project which will last until just before Xmas and because of this it put an end to quality time and I was therefore unable to commit to writing which has resulted in not completing the task. I am disappointed in not being able to commit fully and finish but I had to put priorities first, timing was not good. I did reach just over 25000 words.

It has not been a complete loss, my story, a modern-day crime/adventure story has started to evolve from a short story which I have published here.  Some great characters have started to develop, the story line which started from the short story has now matured into a tight fast-moving, twisting and intertwining lines, with lots of surprises. Lots of dead bodies and blood, not too descriptive, with plots yet to be unraveled. Because of my Crime Fiction course I have moved into an unknown world and with my current attempt I will continue to write and hopefully finish this story. Even I am intrigued has to how it will end.

Wizard Prince Cover

King and Queen of the ‘Kingdom of Whitemoor’ live in a small castle with their five sons and one daughter. Their internal fighting and battle for supremacy, and next in line. The story covers the adventures of all of them. All heading in different directions, all with their personal conflicts eventually come together to ward off evil and save their kingdom. Out of all these battles one son, the quiet travelling minstrel, emerges as the powerful wizard and saviour to the kingdom.

19102014 111

A guitar player is drawn into a parallel world. He picks up a parchment dropped by an elderly couple.  While he attempts to return it he discovers it is magic. The verse written on it guides him to his first mission and it changes as each task is completed. He meets and becomes friends with creatures of this world who aid him. They encounter many problems and he discovers that he has to return lost souls of the old generation of the land. The people were once the guardians of the land. He discovers his music has magical abilities which also help him and his group.

cover for Nooks

This particular cover was originally designed for my novel ‘Birth of the Wizard Prince’ but I decided to use it as a cover for short stories. I even changed the title as you will have noticed. This story originated from a short story of the same name.

Gerry A/C 2015 ©

Restawyle

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “So Far? Book Cover ideas

  1. You’ve got a lot of good work under your belt here, Gerry. All of the ones I’ve read have definitely held my interest, so I’m looking forward to everything else you’re going to add this next year.

    • Thank you Sandra very kind of you to say. Hopefully after Xmas when all is sorted I might be able to do a little more and continue this crime story, which I am enjoying the different approach to my usual…. welcome and appreciated…

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

