New Batteries, Lights Bright. Brief Message

Friday 8th January 2016

SITTING on the PORCH 2

stories are here again.

I have been away for a long time but now I have new batteries and my lights are bright. There will be poetry mixed with short and long stories that are brewing nicely in my head, eagerly awaiting to be read by you.  Some good and some, at the moment not so good. Also some are already written, maybe in need of a little editing. Some you may have read before, if so please be patient and enjoy again. 

I haven’t posted on this site for a long time, some may not have missed it, some may have, but for me it has been pure laziness. I have not posted regularly on Restawyle either and as for this site and my music site ‘Brocks Music Shed’ well I ashamed to say they have been ignored. I especially enjoyed posting music of many styles, many tastes and including your choices. So yes guilty of laziness. No excuses but I have been otherwise busy at times. But this site I miss and I want to get back into the Sitting on the Porch stories. Posting a varied range of stories, different story lines, mostly fantasy adventures with a twist. If you don’t mind I will start again by posting stories from my old blog called Sitting on the Porch from which this one has been renamed with the added digit 2. This name change etc.has been explained in an earlier post please read if confused, I am confusing myself. I have been writing a crime story and this might just be the place to post a few paragraphs for your views.

Sitting on the Porch symbol I have just printed off several copies of my fanatsy story ‘The Parchment’ a story of a magical journey with magical creatures. I am handing them out for people to read and hopeully give me some positive feedback. It matters not whether it is good or bad as long as it is constructive. Fingers crossed.

cooltext1174754489 Gerry A/C2016©

paperback size

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Novel., Personal, Poetry, Song Lyric, Uncategorized, What-ever!

5 responses to “New Batteries, Lights Bright. Brief Message

  1. Looking forward to sitting and reading. Good to see you around again 🙂

  2. Are you in a writing group Gerry? When I do manage to produce something I find mine very helpful.

    • No there is not much around here. I am connected to a couple of groups relating to nano but otherwise no. thanks for the inquiry and support Gilly. As for my story I am passing it to sister and one of her friends, [who dont know me]. hope for feedback… again thank you.

Do not be shy,,Leave a Reply

